12 February 2011

Angola: SADC Ministers to Meet in Luanda on Monday

Luanda — The ministers of the governments of the Southern Africa Development Community (SADC) will meet on 14-16 February in Luanda.

According to a press note released to Angop on Saturday, the meeting is aimed discussing the institutionalisation of the ministry committee of the local governance at SADC's executive secretariat, as well as the change of experiences on local governance in the southern region of the continent.

SADC is grouped by Angola, Botswana, DR Congo, Leshoto, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Copyright © 2011 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.