5 July 2012

Angola: Team Among Best 15 Teams in CAN-2013 Draw

Luanda — Angola is among the 15 top level national football teams that will be selected in this Thursday's draw for the only eliminatory of access to the African Nations Cup (CAN), set for January 2013, in South Africa, ANGOP has learnt.

The first level group comprises Angola, Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cote d'Ivoire, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Equatorial Guinea, Mali, Morocco, Nigeria, Sudan, Tunisia and Zambia.

The second level is composed by Botswana, Cape Verde, Central Africa Republic, Libya, Ethiopia, Liberia, Malawi, Mozambique, Niger, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

Copyright © 2012 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.