11 July 2012

Nigeria: Six Permanent Secretaries Redeployed

Head of the Civil Service of the Federation Alhaji Isa Bello Sali has announced the redeployment of six Federal permanent secretaries as approved by President Goodluck Jonathan.

Those redeployed are Mrs. Ibukun A. Odusote who moves from the Ministry of Environment to that of Culture, Tourism and National Orientation; Mr. Taye Haruna from Police Service Commission to Ministry of Environment and Mr. Linus Awute from Ministry of Interior to that of Mines and Steel Development.

Others are Mr. A. M. Daniel Nwaobia from Ministry of Culture, Tourism and National Orientation to that of Interior; Mr. Ossi George Afamefuna formerly in the Special Duties office in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF) now to the Ministry of Women Affairs and the newly appointed Dr. Henry E. M. Akpan posted to the Special Duties Office in the OSGF.

A statement by the spokesman for the Head of Service, Mr. Tope Ajakaiye, stated that all handing and taking over formalities are to be completed on or before Wednesday.

Copyright © 2012 Daily Trust. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.