21 November 2012

Angola: Parliament Concludes 2nd Plenary Agenda

Luanda — Members of the National Assembly approved Wednesday the resolution on Board of Directors of the Parliament, under the agenda of the 2nd Ordinary Meeting started Tuesday.

The MPs elected both the permanent and substitute members for the organ as well as the chairperson, Francisco Ramos da Cruz.

The plenary also approved the Resolution on the Board of Women Parliamentarians, led by MP Candida Celeste da Silva.

It also approved the resolution on the establishment of the Standing Committee of the National Assembly, presided over by Fernando da Piedade Dias dos Santos, and the composition of the Special Committees.

Wednesday meeting stressed also went to The changing of MPs, with replacement of of the member of the ruling MPLA party bench, Adelina Xilica by Morais António Neves, as well as the swearing in of Lourenço Diogo Contreiras Neto (MPLA).

Copyright © 2012 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.