7 December 2012

Southern Africa: Vice President Leaves for SADC Meeting in Tanzania

Luanda — The Angolan Vice President, Manuel Vicente, is leaving this Friday for Tanzania to attend the extraordinary summit of the Southern Africa Development Community (SADC), to take place in Dar-Es-Salaam City on Saturday.

A note from the Presidential Support Services states that Manuel Vicente will represent the Angolan Head of State, José Eduardo dos Santos.

The Southern Africa Development Community (SADC), which was created in 1992, comprises fifteen countries, namely Angola, South Africa, Botswana, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar (currently suspended), Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Copyright © 2012 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.