7 December 2012

Angola: Candidates to Miss Angola 2013 Presented

Luanda — AT least 26 candidates to the beauty conest of Miss Angola/2013 were presented on Thursday in Luanda to the press during a gala held by the national committee entitled to conduct the referred contest.

Duringthe act, the candidates paraded for the participants, showing all their beauty and intention to win the contest.

Check the candidates: Neurite Mendes (South Africa), Nádia Baptista (Germany), Cláudia Augusto (Brazil), Romana Ribeiro (US), Violeta Parente (UK), Joana Castro (Portugal), Letícia Makunda (Namibia), Ney Furtado (France), Joelma Paim (Bengo), Albertina Galamba (Benguela), Sara Albuquerque (Bíe), Ana Mabiala (Cabinda) and Inês Filipe (Cunene).

The liost also includes Fátima Joaquim (Kwanza Norte), Irene Dandua (Huambo), Edmara de Oliveira (Huíla), Cristina Zeibu (Lunda Norte), Belmira Paulo (Lunda Sul), Suely Afonso (Luanda), Tasia Camilo (Kwanza Sul), Ana Maria Correia (Malanje), Edite Pedro (Moxico), Madalena Matoko (Namibe), Iracelma Lopes (Uíge), Eliane Matilde (Zaire) and Kuvango Ngandalo (Kuando Kubango).

Leila Lopes is the title crown holder of the contest.

Copyright © 2012 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.