12 December 2012

Namibia: Newly Elected Members of the Swapo Politburo

The top four, consisting of party president Hifikepunye Pohamba, vice president Hage Geingob, secretary general Nangolo Mbumba and his deputy, Laura McLeod-Katjirua, are automatic members of the Politburo.

Name                                    Votes

Nahas Angula                          50

Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah          48

Ben Amadhila                          44

Marco Hausiku                         44

Libertina Amadhila                   43

Charles Namoloh                     42

Theo-Ben Gurirab                    38

Nickey Iyambo                        38

Jerry Ekandjo                          37

Immanuel Ngatjizeko               37

Katrina Hanse-Himarwa            36

Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana            36

Alfeus !Naruseb                      36

Erkki Nghimtina                      36

John Mutorwa                        34

Albert Kawana                       33

Asser Kapere                        32

Copyright © 2012 The Namibian. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.