17 December 2012

South Africa: National Executive Committee Nominations


The ANC Electoral Commission has released the final nominations list to the delegates. After withdrawals and declinations, the list of nominations is as follows:


Jacob Zuma

Kgalema Motlanthe

Deputy President

Mathews Phosa

Cyril Ramaphosa

Tokyo Sexwale

National chairperson

Baleke Mbethe

Thandi Modise

Tenjiwe Mtintso

Secretary General

Fikile Mbalula

Gwede Mantashe

Deputy Secretary

Jessie Duarte

Treasurer General

Paul Mashatile

Zweli Mkhize

Copyright © 2012 WhatsUpANC. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.