30 December 2012

Egypt: Morsi Reinstates Four Judges of Supreme Court to Lower Body

President Mohamed Morsi issued a decree on Saturday 29/12/2012 to reinstate four judges of the Supreme Constitutional Court's main board to its commissioner's body.

The judges are Ragab Abdel-Hakim Selim, Hamdan Hassan Fahmi, Mahmoud Ali Ghoneim and Hatem Bagato.

The decree, to be published in the official newspaper, was taken under an article of the newly-passed constitution.

Copyright © 2012 Egypt State Information Service. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.