29 January 2013

Angola: Head of State Appoints Members of Council of Republic

Luanda — The President of the Republic, José Eduardo dos Santos, on Tuesday here designated the members of the Council of the Republic, to adjust its functioning and organization, Angop has learnt.

The members are the Vice President of the Republic, Manuel Vicente, the speaker of the National Assembly, Fernando da Piedade Dias dos Santos, the president of the Constitutional Court, Rui Constantino da Cruz Ferreira, the general attorney, João Moreira de Sousa.

Other members are the Vice president of MPLA party, Roberto de Almeida, of UNITA, Isaias Samakuva, CASA-CE, Abel Chivukuvuku, PRS, Eduardo Kuangana, and of FNLA, Lucas Benghy Ngonda.

The President of the Republic also nominated for the same post the citizens Domingos Cajama, Pedro José Van-Dúnem, the Reverends Augusto Chipesse and Wanani Nunes Garcia, José Luduvino Severino de Vasconcelos, Sérgio Luther Rescova, Maria da Conceição Pitra Pascoal, Manuel Alexandre Rodrigues, Maria de Lourdes Cordeiro Alves and Lotti Nolika.

Copyright © 2013 Angola Press Agency. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.