11 February 2013

Africa: Afcon 2013 - The 2013 Afcon Dream Team

After three weeks of competition (January 19 to February 10) the curtain fell on the 29th African Cup of Nations football tournament, held in South Africa.

The Super Eagles won the final against amazing Stallions of Burkina Faso, led by the tournament's best player, Jonathan Pitroipa, 1-0.

In the dream team of competition, published by the CAF, the African champion has five players. Beaten finalists, Burkina two players selected for the dream team of CAN 2013. Mali, Ghana, Côte d'Ivoire and Cape Verde are represented by a player.

Here is the Dream team of the 2013 AFCON :

Goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)

Defense: Efe Ambrose (Nigeria), Bakary Kone (Burkina Faso), Fernando Neves Mari (Cape Verde), Siaka Tiene (Ivory Coast)

Middle: Seydou Keita (Mali), John Obi Mikel (Nigeria), Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso)

Attack: Victor Moses (Nigeria), Emmanuel Emenike (Nigeria), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana).

Copyright © 2013 Africa Top Sports. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.