14 March 2013

Liberia: President Sirleaf Names Nine More Officials to Positions in Reshuffled Government

Continuing with the nomination of officials to positions in government, President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has named the following persons, subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate, where applicable:

National Commission on Higher Education
Dr. Momo Rogers              -    Commissioner
Dr. Kadiker Rex Dahn        -    Commissioner

Ministry of Lands, Mines & Energy
Mrs. Eudora Blay-Pritchard     -    Deputy Minister, Administration

Ministry of Youth & Sports
Mr. Patrick M'bayo          -    Deputy Minister, Youth Development
Mr. Lance Gbagonyon      -    Assistant Minister,  Youth Development

Ministry of Education
Ms. Tokumboh E. Lawrence   -    Assistant Minister, Basic & Secondary Education
Ms. Ann-Dora Gbormie         -    Assistant Minister, Planning, Research & Development
Ms. Felicia Doe-Sumah         -    Assistant Minister, Early Childhood Education

Ministry of Internal Affairs
Mr. Alexander Suah           -    Assistant Minister, Operations

Copyright © 2013 Liberia Government. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.