31 May 2013

Kenya: Five Sworn Into Cabinet

Five executive committee members of the Laikipia County government who were approved by the county assembly were yesterday sworn in. The team, five men and two women were sworn into the office by Interim Transition Authority County Secretary Miano Kariuki in the presence of Governor Joshua Irungu. They are Joel Wamichwe of finance, planning and county development, Agnes Keshine of office of the governor, county administration, public service, special programmes, disaster management, security, cohesion and inter governmental relations.

Others were Duncan Mwariri of agriculture, irrigation, livestock development, environment and natural resources, John Bosco Akaale of education, science, information, communication and technology and Virginia Nderitu who will head the docket of roads, transport, land, housing, energy and public works.

Copyright © 2013 The Star. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.