1 December 2013

Eritrean National Teams Rank First At the African Cycling Championship Time Race

Asmara — The Eritrean Cycling National team of both man and women ranked first at the African Cycling Championship time race conducted today in Egypt to become Gold medalists.

The women's National Team that is competing for the first time got the attention of spectators for it completely dominated the competition. The women's National Team is composed with Yerusalem Gebru, Tsehainesh Fitsum and Senait Mengis. In this completion Egypt stood second and Nigeria third.

At the 42 Kilometers men's time race, Eritrean cyclists Daniel Teklehaimanot, Meron Russom, Meron Teshome and Natnael Berhane dominated the African Cycling Championship for the 4th consecutive time, Algeria stood second and South Africa third.

It is to be recalled that Eritrean Cycling National Team has become Champions of Africa in the competitions conducted in Rwanda, Eritrea, and Burkina Faso and currently in Egypt.

Copyright © 2013 Shabait.com. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.