2 January 2014

Morocco: CHAN 2014 - Here Are the 23 Moroccans

The 23 players selected by the Moroccan coach for CHAN 2014 are known. After unveiling a pre-selection, Coach Hassan Benabicha unveiled his final list.

The competition will be held in South Africa from January 11 to February 1, 2014.

Here are the 23 players selected:

Goalkeepers: Nadir Lamyaghri (WAC), Mohamed El Youssfi (MAT), Khalid El Askri (Raja).

Defenders: Adil Sasaa (DHJ), Zakaria El Hashimi (Raja), Mohamed Aberhoun (MAT), Mohamed Saidi (WAC), Mohamed Oulhaj (Raja), Ahmed Chagou (DHJ), Adil Karrouchy (Raja).

Midfielders: Anas Asbahi (WAC), Issam Erraki (Raja), Said Fattah (WAC), Abderrahim Achchakir (AS FAR) Mohsine Moutaouali (Raja), Walid Karti (WAC), Abdessamad El Mbarki (CRA), Zyed Kerrouch (MAT ), Rafik Abdessamad (OCS).

Forwards: Zakaria Hadraf (DHJ) Mouhssine Iajour (Raja), Brahim El Bahri (FUS) Abdelkabir El Ouady (WAF).

Copyright © 2014 Africa Top Sports. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.