Cote d'Ivoire: Toure Rules Africa Again

(Page 2 of 2)

Award winners

Player of the Year

Yaya Toure (Cote d'Ivoire and Manchester City)

Player of the Year (Based in Africa)

Mohamed Aboutrika (Egypt and Al-Ahly)

Most Promising Talent

Kelechi Iheanacho (Nigeria)

National Team of the Year


Youth National Team of the Year

Nigeria U-17 team

Club of the Year

Al-Ahly (Egypt)

Coach of the Year

Stephen Keshi (Nigeria)

Referee of the Year

Haimoudi Djamel (Algeria)

Fair Play award

Nigeria Supporters

CAF Legends

Bruno Metsu

Mehdi Faria

Platinum Award

Goodluck Jonathan (President of Nigeria)

Africa Finest XI

Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)

Defenders: Ahmed Fathy (Egypt), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Kevin Constant (Guinea)

Midfielders: Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso), John Obi Mikel (Nigeria), Yaya Toure (Cote d'Ivoire), Mohamed Aboutreika (Egypt)

Forwards: Emmanuel Emenike (Nigeria), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon)

Ads by Google

Copyright © 2014 Confederation of African Football. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media ( To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.


Ivorian Midfielder Yaya Toure Rules Africa Again

Yaya Toure, African Footballer of the Year.

Manchester City and Ivory Coast midfielder Yaya Toure has landed his third successive Confederation of African Footballer of the year. Read more »