21 January 2014

Liberia: President Sirleaf Names Cllr. Seward M. Cooper As New NOCAL Board Chairman - Ciata Bishop to Head Concessions Bureau - Others Named to Central Bank, LRRC, State, Internal Affairs, Water & Sewer

Photo: Liberian Govt
President Sirleaf meets an oil worker during a tour of an exploration rig (file photo).

President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed the following officials to positions in government, pending confirmation hearings where applicable:

National Oil Company of Liberia (NOCAL)

Cllr. Seward M. Cooper - Chairman of the Board of Directors

Central Bank of Liberia (CBL)

Mr. Boima Kamara - Deputy Governor

National Bureau of Concessions (NBC)

Ms. Ciata Bishop - Director-General

Liberia Refugee, Repatriation and Resettlement Commission (LRRRC)

Mr. Kwame N. Ross - Deputy Executive Director

Ministry of State for Presidential Affairs

Mrs. Loris Shannon - Deputy Minister for Administration

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Local Appointments

Mrs. Ade Jones Captan - Commissioner, Congo Town

Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation

Mr. Yoquoi Vermon Lavala - Member of the Board of Directors

(replacing Mr. Chea Cheapoo)

Copyright © 2014 Liberia Government. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.