13 February 2014

Liberia: New Liberia Appointments - Warrick Out At EPS, Job for Yaya Nimley

Photo: Liberia Government
Members of the Liberian cabinet (file photo).

Monrovia — President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has appointed the following officials to positions in Government, pending confirmation hearing where applicable:

Ministry of Transport, Ms. Kou Joseph, Deputy Minister for Road and Rail,(replacing Mr. Charles Nelson who is being reassigned).

Ministry of Labor

Mr. Augustine Williams, Deputy Minister for Administration

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Atty. Jeddi M. Armah, Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs, (replacing Atty. David Kolleh), Mr. Dehpue Y. Zuo, Assistant Minister for Int'l Cooperation, (replacing Mr. Chris W. Moore who, is being called into Diplomatic Service), Mr. Rufus Neufville, Chief of Protocol, Republic of Liberia.

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Mr. Alphaiour Ahmed Bah, III, Deputy Minister for Industry & Inspector, General, Ms. Makeda Gurley Deputy Inspector General for Enforcement.

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Mr. Fong Zuagele, Superintendent, Nimba County,

Executive Protection Services

Mr. Frank O. Nyekan, Director(replacing Mr. Othello Warrick who is being reassigned) Mr. Darlington George, Assistant Director.

Bomi Community College Board of Directors

Rev. Dr. Kortu K. Browne - Chairman, The Chairman, Bomi Legislative Caucus, The County Superintendent, Bomi County,The County Superintendent, Gbarpolu County,

The City Mayor, Tubmanburg City Corporation, Women Representative - Hon. Hajai Washington, Business Representative, Dr. John S. David, Dr. Daniel B. Edwards, Mr.Robert B. Kennedy, Cllr. William Sando, Dr. Michael Abou Jones, The President, Bomi Community College, Secretary to the Board, The Minister of Education - Ex-Officio

Monrovia City Corporation Council

Ms. Clara Doe Movogo, Chair; Cllr. Henry Reed Cooper, Member, Ms. Mathalene Nyankun, Member, (replacing Mr. Blama Gaye), Ms. Massa Roberts, Member, (replacing Madam Grace Kpaan), Ms. Elizabeth Jones, Member, (replacing Ms. Elizabeth Mulbah), Mr. Diallo Bella, Member, (replacing Mr. William Findley, Ms. Melvana Vetkeh, Member, (replacing Mr. MatthaisKorpu), Mr. Garrison Bailey, Member, (replacing Mr. Abel Voker)

Liberia Telecommunications Corporation Board of Directors

Copyright © 2014 FrontPageAfrica. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.