16 June 2014

Egypt: New Cabinet Formed, 13 New Ministers

Cairo — Egyptian prime minister-designate Ibrahim Mahlab formed the country's new cabinet on Monday, reported the state-owned news agency MENA.

The new ministers are going to take the constitutional oath before President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi on Tuesday.

The new government has 34 portfolios with 13 new ministers, while 21 continued in their posts. Ministries of Information and Administrative Development have been canceled from the new government, whereas a new ministry for urban development has been added.

The following are the names of ministers in the new government:-

Minister of Defence and Military Production: Sedki Sobhi

Minister of Interior: Mohamed Ibrahim

Minister of Tourism: Hisham Zaazou

Minister of Information and Communication Technology: Atef Helmy

Minister of Trade and Industry: Mounir Fakhri Abdel Nour

Minister of Planning and Administrative Reform: Ashraf al-Arabi

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources: Ismail Sharif

Minister of Endowment: Mohamed Mokhtar

Minister of Sports and Youth: Khaled Abdel Aziz

Minister of State for Military Production: Ibrahim Younis Ismail

Minister of Health: Adel al-Adawi

Minister of Housing and Utlities: Moustafa Madbouli

Minister of Supply: Khaled Hanafi

Minister of Electricity and Renewable Energy: Muhamed Shaker

Minister of Finance: Hani Qadri

Minister of Social Solidarity: Ghada Waly

Minister of Civil Aviation: Mohamed Hossam Kamal

Minister of Local Development: Adel Labib

Minister of Education: Mahmoud Aboul Nasr

Minister of Workforce and Migration: Nahed al-Ashri

Minister of Urban Development: Layla Eskandar

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Sameh Shokri

Minister of Agriculture: Adel al-Beltagi

Minister of Environment: Khaled Fahmy

Minister of High Education: ElSayed Abdul Khaliq

Minister of transportation: Hani Dahi

Minister of Culture: Gaber Asfour

Minister of Justice: Mahfouz Sabir

Minister of International Cooperation: Najla Ahwani

Minister of Water and Irrigation: Hossam Mohammed Moghazi

Minister of Scientific Research: Sharif Hamad

Minister of Transitional Justice and the House of Representatives: Ibrahim al-Heneidi

Minister of Antiquities: Mamdouh AlDamati

Minister of Investment: Ashraf Salman

Amid Sisi's "War On Terrorism" ... Sinai's Displaced Residents Speak

The situation in Egypt's Sinai peninsula does not stop at the death toll, updated almost daily, yet extends to involve … see more »

Copyright © 2014 Aswat Masriya. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 2,000 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 200 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.