21 May 2016

Tunisia: Ali Laarayedh Elected President of 10th Congress of Ennahdha Movement

Rades — Ali Laarayedh was elected, Friday, President of 10th Congress of Ennahdha Movement with 678 votes against 414 for Noureddine Bhiri.

Candidates for the presidency of the congress are Ali Laarayedh, Noureddine Bhiri, Abdellatif Mekki, Abdelkarim Harouni and Farida Laabidi.


Craxh of Military Training Plane in Sfax - Defence Ministry Orders Initiation of Investigation

Defence Minister Abdelkrim Zbidi entrusted on Tuesday the armed forces' general inspection to initiate an investigation… Read more »

Copyright © 2016 Tunis Afrique Presse. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.