8 February 2018

Namibia: List of New Cabinet Changes

Here follows the names and titles of the reshuffled Cabinet members

Minister of Presidential Affairs: Immanuel Ngatjizeko;

Minister of Home Affairs and Immigration: Frans Kapofi;

Minister of Mines and Energy: Tom Alweendo;

Minister of Agriculture, Water and Forestry: Alpheus !Naruseb;

Attorney-General: Albert Kawana;

Minister of Justice: Sackeus Shanghala;

Minister of Works and Transport: John Mutorwa;

Minister of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development: Tjekero Tweya;

Director General of the National Planning Commission and Minister of Economic Planning: Obeth Kandjoze;

Minister of Information and Communication Technology: Stanley Simataa;

Minister of Urban and Rural Development: Peya Mushelenga; and

Minister of Sport, Youth and National Service: Erastus Utoni.


Energy Firm Offers 'Peanuts' to Rent Govt Fuel Storage Facility

Switzerland energy company, Vitol SA, offered to pay the Namibian government US$1 (about N$11,70) per year to rent the… Read more »

Copyright © 2018 The Namibian. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.