Select Kenyans in Diaspora Allowed to Vote

Only citizens living in Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and Rwanda will be allowed to register as voters due to logistical concerns, according to the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission.

  • Kenya:   Kenyans Living in Diaspora Will Not Vote

    The Star, 2 December 2012

    Kenyans living in the diaspora will not vote in the upcoming general elections. IEBC Chairman Isaack Hassan sites logistical issues as the challenge in registering Kenyans living… Read more »


Photo: IEBC

A voter is registered using the Biometric Voter Registration kit in Korogocho.