REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA



MEDIA RELEASE

THE PRESIDENCY (FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE)

22 March 2020

WINDHOEK

All Media

PRESIDENT HAGE G. GEINGOB APPOINTS THE FOLLOWING MINISTERS AND DEPUTY MINISTERS IN THE NAMIBIAN GOVERNMENT

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(dd) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, His Excellency President Hage G. Geingob appoints the following persons as Ministers and Deputy Ministers.

MINISTRY		MINISTERS	DEPUTY MINISTERS
1.	MINISTRY OF INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS & COOPERATION	Hon Netumbo Nandi- Ndaitwah	Hon. Jennelly Matundu
2.	MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS, IMMIGRATION, SAFETY & SECURITY	Hon. Frans Kapofi	Hon. Daniel Kashikola
3.	MINISTRY OF DEFENSE & VETERANS AFFAIRS	Hon. Rear Admiral Peter Hafeni Vilho	Hon. Hilma Nicanor
4.	MINISTRY OF FINANCE	Hon. Iipumbu Shiimi	
5.	MINISTRY OF INDUSTRIALISATION & TRADE	Hon. Lucia Iipumbu	Hon. Verna Sinimbo
6.	MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, WATER & LAND REFORM	Hon. Calle Schlettwein	Hon. Ana Shiweda
7.	MINISTRY OF URBAN & RURAL DEVELOPMENT	Hon. Erastus Uutoni	Hon. Derek Klazen
8.	MINISTRY OF HEALTH & SOCIAL SERVICES	Hon. Kalumbi Shangula	Hon. Esther Utjiua Muinjangue
9.	MINISTRY OF EDUCATION, ARTS & CULTURE	Hon. Anna Nghipondoka	Hon. Faustina Caley
10.	MINISTRY HIGHER EDUCATION, TECHNOLOGY & INNOVATION	Hon. Itah Kandjii- Murangi	

11.	MINISTRY OF WORKS & TRANSPORT	Hon. John Mutorwa	Hon. Veicco Nekundi
12.	MINISTRY OF ENVIRONMENT, FORESTRY & TOURISM	Hon. Pohamba Shifeta	
13.	MINISTRY OF MINES & ENERGY	Hon. Tom Alweendo	Hon. Kornelia Shilunga
14.	MINISTRY OF FISHERIES & MARINE RESOURCES	Hon. Albert Kawana	Hon. Sylvia Makgone
15.	MINISTRY OF JUSTICE	Hon. Yvonne Dausab	
16.	MINISTRY OF LABOUR, INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS & EMPLOYMENT CREATION	Hon. Utoni Nujoma	Hon. Hafeni Ndemula
17.	MINISTRY OF PUBLIC ENTERPRISES	Hon. Leon Jooste	
18.	MINISTRY OF SPORT, YOUTH & NATIONAL SERVICE	Hon. Agnes Tjongarero	Hon. Emma Kantema- Gaomas
19.	MINISTRY OF INFORMATION & COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGIES	Hon. Peya Mushelenga	Hon. Emma Theofilus

PRESIDENCY		
	Hon Christine /Hoebes	
MINISTER OF GENDER EQUALITY, POVERTY ERADICATION & SOCIAL WELFARE	Hon Doreen Sioka	Hon Bernadette Jagger
Disability AffairsMarginalised Communities		Hon Alexia Manombe-Ncube Hon Royal /Ui/o/oo

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(ee) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, His Excellency President Hage G. Geingob appoints Mr. Festus Mbandeka as Attorney General. Not a Member of Parliament. Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(ff) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, His Excellency President Hage G. Geingob appoints Mr. Obeth M. Kandjoze as Director General of Planning. Not a Member of Parliament.

Pursuant to Article 32 (3)(i)(gg) of the Constitution of the Republic of Namibia, His Excellency President Hage G. Geingob appoints Mr. Benedictus Likando as Director General of the Intelligence Service. Not a Member of Parliament.

President Geingob wishes the appointees well in the execution of their duties.

ISSUED BY:

/End

Dr. Alfredo Tjiurimo Hengari Press Secretary Mobile: +264 811281496 Email: <u>Alfredo.Hengari@opm.gov.na</u> Follow the Presidency on social media: twitter: @nampresidency and Facebook: @NamibianPresidency