12 April 2017

Gambia: President Barrow's Nominees for the National Assembly

His Excellency, President Adama Barrow has nominated the following people to serve as National Assembly Members:

Ms. Mariam Jack Dention

Mr. Majanko Samusa

Ms. Ndey Yassin Secka-Sallah

Ms. Kumba Jaiteh

Mr. Momodou Sanneh

The public is hereby informed that any other information contrary to the above, especially as published in the media on the 11th April 2017 is not from the office of the President. Once again His Excellency President Barrow extends his congratulations to the newly sworn in members.


Spain-Based Gambian Footballer Offers Apology

Spain-based Gambian striker Bakary Njie has offered a groveling apology over his recent suspension. The 30-year-old had… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2017 Government of the Gambia. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.