11 August 2017

Nigeria: Osinbajo Appoints 21 Federal Permanent Secretaries

Abuja — The Acting President, Professor Yemi Osibanjo, has approved the immediate appointment of 21 new permanent secretaries in the Federal Civil Service.

The appointments were announced in a statement issued by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita (HoS).

The statement, signed by Imrana Haruna, the Director, Communications, on behalf of the HoS, said the portfolios of the new permanent officers would be announced in due course.

The new senior civil servants were drawn from the list of 300 candidates from ministries, departments and agencies (MDA), who vied for the written examinations meant to fill 20 vacant positions of federal permanent secretaries.

Majority of the candidates failed to scale through the three stages of the examination. They were grilled inside one week on Information and Communication Technology (ICT), Public Policy/ Public Service and Assessment Test and Oral.

The successful federal permanent secretaries and their states of origin are as follows: Folayan Ayodele Olaniyi (Ekiti State); Osuji Ndubuisi Marcellinus (Imo); Mu'azu Abdulkadir (Kaduna); Sulaiman Mustapha Lawal (Kano); Abdullahi Abdulazeez Mashi (Katsina State); Adebiyi Bolaji Adekunle; (Lagos); Ibrahim Musa Wen; (Nasarawa State); Odewale Samson Olajide (Ogun) and Adesola Olusade (Ondo State).

Others are Ehuria Georgina Ekeoma (Abia State); Akpan Edet Sunday (Akwa Ibom); Anagbogu Ifeoma Nkiruka (Anambra); Walson-Jack Diirau Didi Esther (Bayelsa); Gekpe Grace Isu (Cross River); Aliboh Leon Lawrence (Delta) and Uwaifo Osarenoma Clement (Edo).

The list is complete by: Adekunle Olusegun Adeyemi; (Oyo state); Nabasu Bitrus Bako (Plateau); Ekaro Comfort Chukwumuebobo (Rivers); Umar Mohammed Bello, (Sokoto State) and Aduda Gabriel Tanimu from FCT.


Senate President Saraki Gets New Traditional Title

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki, was on Sunday conferred with the traditional title of Wazirin Ilorin by the Emir of… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2017 This Day. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.