6 November 2017

Seychelles: Appointment of Public Health Authority Appeals Board

press release

President Danny Faure has today appointed the three Members of the Appeals Board for the Public Health Authority.

The Members are:

· Ms Anna-Lisa Labiche, nominated by the Minister of Health;

· Dr Agnes Chetty, nominated by the Citizens Engagement Platform Seychelles;

· Mr Khalyaan Karunakaran, nominated by the Office of the Attorney General

These appointments are in accordance with Section 23 of the Public Health Authority Act.

The three members will elect their Chairperson from amongst themselves.

The function of the Appeals Board is to hear and decide on appeals made against the decisions of the Public Health Authority.

The appointments take effect immediately, and are for a period of three years.


Appointment of Regional Councils in Seychelles Criticised As Curtailing Democracy

The recent launching of seven regional councils of appointed members has been met with resistance and criticised as… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2017 Government of Seychelles. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.