9 November 2017

Kenya: Assembly Approves All Sonko Executive Nominees

The Nairobi County Assembly approved 10 nominees appointed by Governor Mike Sonko to the executive committee.

This comes after the committee on appointments vetted the new team and found all suitable for the posts, having met both constitutional and the statutory requirements.

Those who will be holding various CEC positions include Charles Kerich (ICT and E-Government), Vesca Kangongo (Finance and Economic Planning), Janet Ouko (Education, Youth, Gender, Sports and Social Services), Peter Njuguna (Lands, Urban Renewal and Housing), Hitan Chhagan Majevda (Health), Allan Igambi Esabwa ( Commerce, Tourism and Cooperatives).

Others include Emmah Muthoni (Environment Water, Energy and Natural Resources), Danvas Makori (Agriculture, Livestock Development, Fisheries and Forestry), Larry Wambua (Devolution, Public Service and Administration), Mohamed Ahmed Dagane (Infrastructure and Transport).

MCAs endorsed the report, saying the vetting was thorough.


Nation Journalists Feted at Merck Foundation Media Awards

NTV's Namukabo Werungah, Doreen Magak, Antony Wabwoba and former station head Pamela Asigi were among the big winners at… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2017 The Nation. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.