23 November 2017

Egypt: Anti-Terror States Add 2 Entities, 11 Individuals to Terrorist Blacklist

The Anti-Terror Quartet (ATQ); Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the UAE, and Bahrain, added two entities and 11 individuals to its blacklist.

The blacklist included the Doha-based International Union of Muslim Scholars, and the International Islamic Council.

The states said the entities and individuals use the Islamic rhetoric as a means to promote terrorism and a cover-up of their terrorist activities.

The states said the 11 blacklisted people carried out terrorist attacks with a direct support from Qatar through giving them passports and hiring them in Qatari institutions working under the umbrella of charities.


Viral Video Lands Liverpool Striker Mohamed Salah in Hot Water

Liverpool FC has referred a video allegedly depicting star player Mohamed Salah texting while driving to the Merseyside… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2017 Egypt State Information Service. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.