Zimbabwe: Live Updates - Swearing in of New Cabinet

President Emmerson Mnangagwa swears in first post-Mugabe Cabinet.
4 December 2017

Following the inauguration of President Emmerson Mnangagwa a few days ago, a new cabinet is set to be sworn in today at the State House. Mnangagwa appointed a 21 member cabinet with 10 provincial ministers and six deputies. The cabinet is expected to drive the revival of the country's economy following the resignation of former President Robert Mugabe in November.

1022hrs: Time for the National Anthem #EDCabinet

1041hrs:Webster Shamu, Cde Cremora now taking his oath of office #EDCabinet @263Chat

1051hrs: Major General SB Moyo chats with President Emmerson Mnangagwa soon after signing his oath of office #EDCabinet @263Chat

1052hrs: Ray Goba, the prosecutor General is also being sworn in together with Ministers #EDCabinet

1057hrs: Minister ICT and Cyber Security Supa Mandiwanzira takes oath of office #EDCabinet

1059hrs: General Sibusisiwe Moyo signing his oath of office #EDCabinet

1110hrs: Air Marshal Perrence Shiri taking oath of office #EDCabinet

1130hrs: The new cabinet ministers after swearing in, pose for a pic with President Emmerson Mnangagwa #EDCabinet

1136hrs:Minister of State for Harare Provincial Affairs, Miriam Chikukwa taking her oath of office #EDCabinet

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: 263Chat

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.