22 June 2018

Nigeria: 35 Political Parties to Contest Ekiti Guber Poll

Thirty five political parties are set to contest for the governorship election in Ekiti State, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has said.

A document released by the commission yesterday indicated the names of candidates, their running mates and the 35 political parties that will be participating in the forthcoming July 14 2018 governorship election in Ekiti State. The document which was signed by the INEC's director of Legal Services, Mrs Oluwatoyin O. Babalola, disclosed that all the 35 candidates vying for the governorship position are males with only 10 females as running mates.

The names of the candidates and their deputy includes: MA, Jacob Abiodun Aluko with his deputy, Ademola Adrian Ayodele. AA, governor, Shola Omolola, deputy, Shaba Abimbola. ACD, governor, Owolabi Bode Olowoporoku, deputy Fajuyi Patrick Ojo. AD, governor, Agboola Olaniyi Ben, deputy, Omotoso Babatunde Babafemi. ADP, governor, Segun Adewale, deputy, Omonusi Anthonia Alaba. APA, governor, Orubuloye Dele Lucas, deputy Oloniyo Michael Ayodele. AGAPA, governor, Orubamise Stephen Ojo, deputy, Oluponmile Olusola Olajide. ANRP, governor, Afe Henry Babatunde, deputy, Sanusi Kazeem Olanipekun. APA, governor, Saheed Olawale Jimoh, deputy, Ogunride Kolade Idowu. APC, governor, John Olukayode Fayemi, deputy, Egbeyemi Adebisi Adegboyega. APDA, governor, Temitope Adebayo, deputy, Ejioye Olanike Esther. APDA, governor, Ayodeji Lawrence Ayodele, deputy, Aderemi Olusegun Oluwole. BNPP, governor Adegboye Ajayi, deputy, Iseyemi Modupe. DA, governor, David-Adesua Ayodele, deputy, Dada Sunday Lawrence.

Others are: DPC, governor, Olanrewaju Olalekan, deputy, Oke Victor Igbekeleoluwa. DPP, governor, Akerele Oluyinka Gbenga, deputy, Adaramola Folake Afusat. FJP, governor, Sule Olalekan Ganiyu, deputy, Oguntoyinbo Kayode Ebenezer. GPN, governor, Adewale Olushola Akinyele, Deputy, Dhikrat Funmilola Salami. ID, governor, Ajibare Emmanuel Tosin, deputy, Olowoyo Sikiru Olalekan. KOWA, governor, Amuda Temitope Kazeem, deputy, Oluwadare Ajewole Fagboro. LP, governor, Lawal Sikiru Tae, deputy, Omotoso Banji Victor. MMN, governor, Jegede Olabode Gregory, deputy, Esther Idowu Adetula, MPN, governor, Jeremiah Adebisi Omoyeni, deputy, Oluwafemi Ahmed Asaolu.

NDLP, governor, Babatunde Oladapo Alegbeleye, deputy, Arowolo Kayode Williams. NPC, governor, Oladosu Olaniyan, deputy, Olufemi Adedayo Adesuyi. PANDEL, governor, Jeremiah Adebisi Omoyeni, deputy, Olufemi Faluyi. PDC, governor, Ayoyinka Oluwaseun Dada, deputy, Adeuya Olayemi Olakunle. PDP, governor, Olusola Kolapo Olubunmi, deputy, Ogunsaki Kazeem Ayodeji. PPA, governor, Animashaun Goke, deputy, Anifowose Nurudeen. PPN, governor, Bejide Oluwadare Patrick, deputy, Adekunle Luqman Adeyemo. SDP, governor, Aiyegbusi Akinloye Oladele, deputy, Adetayo Mary Yemisi. UDP, governor, Adeleye John Olusegun, deputy, Ayodele Johnson Olurotimi. UPN, governor, Gboyega Olufemi Jacob, deputy, Micheal Veronica Bose. YDP, governor, Fakorede Ayodeji Ebenezer, deputy Adeloye Bamikole Segun and YPP, governor, Omotayo Temitope Gabriel, deputy, Daramola Esther Bosede.


Alarm Over Rise in Skin Bleaching Among Nigerians

Worried by the increase in skin bleaching among Nigerians and unregulated sale of bleaching agents in the country,… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2018 Leadership. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.