12 July 2018

Liberia: President Weah Makes Additional Appointments in Government

President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in government, affecting the National Lottery Authority, Nimba County Community College, National Refugee Repatriation Resettlement Commission and the National Housing Authority.


Mr. T. Titus Charley, Senior Policy Staff in the

Office of the Vice President Chairman

Hon. Samuel D. Tweah, Jr. Minister of Finance

& Development Planning Statutory Member

Hon. Cllr. Frank Musah Dean Jr., Minister of Justice Statutory Member

Hon. Williametta Saydee-Tarr, Minister of Gender Statutory Member

Mr. David K. Vinton, Liberia Chamber of Commerce Member

Cllr. Jerome D. Kolleh, Liberia National Bar Association Member

Mrs. Mary Mulbah Nyumah, National Teachers

Association of Liberia Member

Reginald K. Nagbe, Director General of the Authority Secretary to the Board

Nimba County Community College

Dr. Edward Lama Wonkeryor President

Liberia Refugee Repatriation Resettlement Commission

Alphonso W. Wallace Deputy Executive Director/Operations

Ms. Angeline Korpo Stewart Weah Deputy Executive Director/ Administration

National Housing Authority

Mr. Isaac Roberts Deputy Managing Director/Technical Services

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.


Over L$15 Billion Outside Banking System

The acting chairman of the Board of Governors and incoming Executive Governor of CBL, Nathaniel Patray, has revealed… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

Copyright © 2018 Government of Liberia. All rights reserved. Distributed by AllAfrica Global Media (allAfrica.com). To contact the copyright holder directly for corrections — or for permission to republish or make other authorized use of this material, click here.

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.