Somalia: Newly Appointed Somali Ministers Assume Offices

On Monday, August 6, four newly appointed Federal Ministers have been sworn-in and assumed their offices following their appointment by Prime Minister, Hassan Ali Kheire.

High-ranking Somali government officials, including Lower House Speaker, Mohamed Mursal Abdirahman have attended the swearing-in ceremony held at Villa Hargeisa.

A number of lawmakers as well as ministers and government officials were also in attendance of the oath-taking ceremony.

The above-mentioned leaders have similarly urged the new ministers to serve the nation sincerely and execute their duties as per the constitution.

The ministers include Abdullahi Godah Barre, minister for Education, Hussein Sheikh Mohamud Hussein, Minister for Livestock, Abdikadir Sheikh Ali Baghdadi, State minister for the presidency, Shawaqar Ibrahim Abdalla, Deputy Minister for Labour.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Shabelle

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 150 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.