Zimbabwe: President Announces Cabinet

Zimbabwe President Emmerson Mnangagwa.
7 September 2018

President Mnangagwa has appointed 20 member Cabinet ministers and their deputies who will be sworn in on Monday.

The announcement of the Cabinet members was made by the Chief Secretary to the President and Cabinet, Dr Misheck Sibanda at State House today.

President Mnangagwa said he believes he has chosen the right team to head the ministries and is optimistic that they will deliver.

The Ministers are as follows:

Finance – Professor Mthuli Ncube

Defence – Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri

Local Government – July Moyo

Foreign Affairs – SB Moyo

Public Service Sekesai Nzenza

Industry – Nqobizitha Ndlovu

Home Affairs – Cain Mathema

Higher Education – Amon Murwira

Primary and Secondary Education – Paul Mavima

Lands, Agriculture – Perrance Shiri

Mines – Winston Chitando

Energy and Power Development –  Jorum Gumbo

Transport – Joel Biggie Matiza

Information – Monica Mutsvangwa

ICT – Kazembe Kazembe

Tourism – Prisca Mupfumira

Sport, Arts and Recreation – Kirsty Coventry

Health – Obadiah Moyo

Justice – Ziyambi Ziyambi

Women Affairs – Sithembiso Nyoni

More From: The Herald

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.