22 November 2018

Eritrean Cyclists Won Individual Time Trail

Asmara — In the 2nd stage of the African Cycling Cup 2018 Time Trial Eritrean cyclists in both men and female categories won gold medals.

From the men category Sirak Tesfom, Aron Debretsion and Daniel Habremicael members of the Eritrean national team won the Gold, Silver and Bronze medals respectively. From the females category Adiam Tesfa'alem member of the Eritrean national team won Gold medal while Mihret Gebreyohannes member of the Ethiopian national team and Liezel Jordaan member of the South African national team settled for Silver and Bronze medals respectively.

The African Cycling Cup 2018 which is the first of its kind will be conducted until Sunday, 25 November.


PM Abiy in Asmara for a Two Day Working Visit

Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed arrived in Asmara, Eritrea, today for a tow-day working visit, Yemane G. Meskel, Eritrea's… Read more »

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Shabait

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.