Africa: Aiteo CAF Awards 2018: Winners

Award Winners

Player of the Year
Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year
Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year
Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmunmd)

Men’s Coach of the Year
Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year
Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year

Women’s National Team of the Year

Platinum Award
His Excellency Macky Sall (President of the Republic of Senegal)

Ydnekatchew Tessema Trophy for the Federation President of the Year
Fouzi Lekjaa

Goal of the Year
Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

CAF –FifPro Best XI
Goalkeeper: Dennis Onyango (Uganda & Mamelodi Sundowns)
Defenders: Serge Aurier (Cote d’Ivoire & Tottenham Hotspur), Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal & Napoli), Eric Bailly (Cote d’Ivoire & Manchester United), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco & Juventus)
Midfielder: Naby Keita (Guinea & Liverpool), Thomas Partey(Ghana & Atletico Madrid), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria & Manchester City)
Forwards: Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool), Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Arsenal)


See What Everyone is Watching

More From: CAF

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.