Somalia: Jubbaland President Unveils Election Officials

Jubbaland President Ahmed Madobe has unveiled the officials who will take charge of the semi-autonomous region's elections set for July.

The President through a decree made the decision, setting the stage for early preparation for the elections.

The committee members are Hamza Abid Barre, Ahmed Omar Mohamed, Samsam Farah Abukar and Mursal Siyaad Mohamed.

Other members of the committee are Ibrahim Adan Ibrahim, Mohamed Osman Yusuf and Ahmed Mohamed Yusuf.

Madobe's term ends in July and is widely expected to run again

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Dalsan Radio

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 600 reports a day from more than 150 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.