Nigeria: Skepta Releases New Progressive Album Titled "Ignorance Is Bliss"

British-Nigerian rapper Skepta has dropped his 5th studio album titled "Ignorance Is Bliss". The album formerly tagged "Sk Level" is a follow-up to 2016's Mercury Prize winning album Konnichiwa and it features Nafe Smallz, WizKid, Key!, J Hus, Cheb Rabi, B Live, Lancey Foux, and Lay Z.

The record was released under Skepta's own label, Boy Better Know. The album features two already-released singles "Greaze Mode" and "Bullet From A Gun."

On the album Skepta lays bare different aspects of his life and touches a variety of topics ranging from relationships, identity, family, politics, and more.

More From: Guardian

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.