Nigeria: Akpabio, Akume, Lai Mohammed, Amaechi, Fallen,Gbemi Saraki, Keyamo, Others Make Buhari's Ministerial List

President Muhammadu Buhari.
23 July 2019

Abuja — President Muhammadu Buhari has sent 43 Ministerial Nominees to the Senate for Screening and confirmation.

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan read the names at Plenary.

On the list are Senators George Akume; Godswil Akpabio; Tayo Alasoadura; Gbemisola Saraki and Adeleke Mamora.

Also on the list are Lai Mohammed, former FCT Minister, Muhammad Bello, former governor of Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, Dr. Chris Ngige, Ogbonnaya Onu, Abubakar Malami, Paullen Fallen and Festus Keyamo.

Others are Timipre Sylvia, Ehanire, Zainab Ahmed

Details later.

More From: Vanguard

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.