Nigeria: The Women On Buhari's Ministerial List

President Muhammadu Buhari.

A total of seven women made the 2019 ministerial nominees list of President Muhammadu Buhari.

The figure represents 16.3% of the total of 43 nominees.

The women include: Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna), the current Finance Minister who was appointed in September 2018 and Paulen Talen (Plateau) who was Minister of science and technology under President Olusegun Obasanjo.

Others are Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra), the Executive Secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi), Nigeria's Permanent Delegate to UNESCO, Ramatu Tijjani (kogi), former All Progressives Congress (APC) women national leader.

The rest are Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara), former member of house of representatives & former senator and Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara), the Federal Commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrants and IDPs (NCFRMI).

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Daily Trust

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.