Sudan: Constitutional Decree On Appointment of Sovereignty Council Issued

Khartoum — Chairman of the Political Committee of the Transitional Military Council (TMC), Gen. Shams-Eddin Kabbashi, Tuesday announced that Lt. Gen. Abdul-Fattah Al-Burhan, has issued a constitutional decree on appointment of the Sovereignty Council Chairman and members as follow;-

Lt. Gen. Abdul-Fattah Al-Burhan as the Chairman of the Sovereignty Council, Lt. Gen. Mohamed Hamdan Daglo as the Deputy Chairman of the Sovereignty Council, and of Gen. Shams-Eddin Kabbashi, Gen. Yasser Abdul-Rahman and Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Jabir, Hassan Mohamed Idris Qadi, Dr. Al-Siddiq Tawer Kafi, Ayesha Musa Saeed, Mohamed Al-Fekki Suleiman, Mohamed Osman Hassan Al-Taayeshi and Raja Nicola Issa Abdul-Masseh as members of the Sovereignty Council.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: SNA

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.