Nigeria: Ministerial Swearing In: Ngige, Ikeazu, Ogah, Bello, Akpabio, Take Oaths

President Muhammadu Buhari.
21 August 2019

The former Anambra state governor, Dr Chris Ngige, along with former governor of Akwa-Ibom, God'swill Akpabio, sharon Ikeazu, Uchechukwu Samson Ogah, and Mohammed Musa Bello, were among the first batch that took oath of office today.

After their sweaing in, they were not given any portfolio but there are indications that it would be given to them after the inauguration.

Recall that presidency had said that "Ministers will be sworn in and will receive their portfolios and Ministerial Mandates today".

This was revealed by Tolu Ogunlesi, Head of the Presidency's Digital Communications.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Vanguard

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.