Sudan: Members of Sovereign Council Take Oath

Khartoum — Members of the Sovereign Council approved by the Transitional Military Council(TMC) and Forces of Freedom and Change (FFC) yesterday were sworn Wednesday before Chairman of Sovereign Council, Lt. Gen. Abdul-Fattah Al-Burhan and the Chief Justice. Judge, Abbas Ali Babiker.

Lt. Gen. Mohamed Hamdan Daglo, Lt. Gen. Shamsadine Kabbash , Lt. Gen. Yasser Fatel-Rahman Hassan Al-Atta , Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Jaber , Hassan Mohamed Idris, Dr Al-Sidiq Tawer Kafi , Mohamed Al-Faki Suleiman and Ragaa Nickola Issa were sworn-in today(Wednesday ) except Mohamed Al-Hassan Taaishi representative e of forces of freedom and change as members of sovereign council.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: SNA

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.