Ghana: SWAG Executives to Be Sworn in Today

21 October 2019

Induction for newly-elected executives of the Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG), will be held at the Media Centre of the Accra Sports Stadium at this morning at

The ceremony is expected to be attended by Sports Minister Isaac Kwame Asiamah, Minister of Information Kojo Oppong Nkrumah and the president of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) Affail Monney as well as patrons of SWAG.

Current president of the Association Kwabena Yeboah received massive endorsement from delegates as he maintained his position. Maurice Quansah also went unopposed as Vice President as well as Rosalind Amoh, who maintained her position as treasurer.

Charles Osei Asibey was elected as General Secretary with Thomas Boakye Agyemang being maintained as the Deputy General Secretary. Otuo Acheampong and Ohene Brenya Bampoe were elected as Executive Members.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Ghanaian Times

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.