South Africa: Thandiswa Mazwai Confirms Release Date for New Bongo Maffin Album

18 November 2019

Johannesburg — It's been over a decade since Bongo Maffin released an album, and now the famed group have officially announced the release date of their new offering.

The foursome, made up of Thandiswa Mazwai, Jah Seed (Adrian Mupemi), Stoan (Tshepo Seate) and Speedy (Harold Matlhaku), reunited early this year to drop their single Harare , which was well received by supporters.

Since then, fans have been waiting in bated breath for the group to release an album.

Taking to social media on Friday, Thandiswa confirmed that Bongo Maffin's new work would be made available toward the end of November.


See What Everyone is Watching

More From: News24Wire

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 700 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.