Algeria: President Tebboune Chairs First Council of Ministers Meeting

President of the Republic Abdelmadjid Tebboune chaired Sunday, in Algiers, his first Council of Ministers meeting.

This meeting comes after the announcement, on Thursday, of the new government headed by Prime Minister Abdelaziz Djerad.

The new government is made up of 39 members, including 7 deputy ministers and 4 secretaries of state.

A communiqué will be made public at the end of the Council of Ministers meeting.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Algerie Presse Service

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.