Tanzania: JPM Appoints Five Board Chairpersons

PRESIDENT John Magufuli has re-appointed five board chairpersons of public institutions following expiry of their first terms of office.

According to a media statement issued on Mondday by the Directorate of Presidential Communications, Mr Augustino Mrema will continue serving as the chairman of the Parole Board and Dr Harun Kondo will lead the Tanzania Post Corporation Board.

Others are Prof Mayunga Nkunya, chairman of the National Construction Council Board, Mr Fidelis Mutakyamilwa (National Land Use Planning Commission) and Mr Peter Maduki (Vocational Education and Training Authority).

The Head of State also picked Dr Noel Logwa as the Director General of the National Museum ---replacing Prof Audax Mabula who has retired.

Prior to his appointment, Dr Logwa was University of Dar es Salaam lecturer doubling as the Head of Archeology and Heritage Studies.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Daily News

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify allAfrica.com as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.