Namibia: NFA Elections Nominees Revealed

The much awaited Namibia Football Association (NFA) elections set for 22 February 2020 are gaining momentum as the nominees were announced this week.

The FIFA Normalisation committee released the names of the presidential, first and second vice presidential and executive committee members of the NFA with the elective Congress set for 22 February 2020 at the Safari hotel in Windhoek.

The Normalisation committee by the virtue of being appointed by FIFA are were also the vetting committee and will be the electoral body as well on the day of the election. The computer consist of chairlady Hilda Basson-Namundjebo, Deputy Chairman Franco Cosmos, Vivienne Katjiuongua, Gaby Ahrens and Matti Mwandingi.

Here are the candidates for the 28th Ordinary of the Namibia Football Association.


1. Mr. Christiaan Ranga Haikali

2. Mr. Johnny Johnson Doeseb

3. Mr. Izak Joseph Fredericks

4. Mr. Johannes Jacob Vries


1 Rudolph Haingura

2 Peter Ndjulu

3 Izak Fredericks

4 Michael Situde


1 Rudolph Haingura

2 Peter Ndjulu

3 Izak Fredericks

4 Nettie Cloete

5 Michael Situde


1 Nettie Cloete

2 Ingy Hainghumbi

3 Peter Ndjulu

4 Izak Fredericks

5 Samuel Mushelenga

6 Ferdinand Hausiku

7 Rudolph Haingura

8 Dawid Morgan

9 Shali Amakali

10 Earnest Joy

11 Johnny Johnson Doeseb

12 Nelago Stephanus

13 John Sinime

14 Michael Situde.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: Namibia Economist

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.