Sudan: New State Ministers Sworn in Before Al-Burman

Khartoum — Three newly-appointed state ministers were sworn in Sunday at the Republican Palace before the President of Transitional Sovereign Council, Lt Gen. Abdel Fattah Al-Burhan.

The new state ministers are Omar Gamar-Eddin Ismail as the State Minister for Foreign Affairs, Steven Amin Arno as the State Minister at the Ministry of Labor and Social Development and Hashim Mohamed Ibin-Oaf as the State Minister at the Ministry of Infrastructures and Transport.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by the Prime Minister, Dr. Abdalla Hamdouk, the Chief Justice, Neimat Abdalla Mohamed Khair, and the Transitional Sovereign Council's Secretary General, Maj Gen. Usama Al-Siddiq Jadalla.

See What Everyone is Watching

More From: SNA

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 140 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.