Angola: Government Reduces Country Entry Ban

Luanda — Citizens from Egypt, Algeria and Nigeria are allowed to enter Angolan soil, after the Ministry of Health announced the ban because of Covid19 cases in the respective countries.

According to the Secretary of State for Public Health of MINSA (Ministry of Health), Franco Mufinda, in statement to TPA (Angolan Public TV), the measure provides for the quarantine of people who have been in these countries in recent days.

Meanwhile, citizens from China, South Korea, Iran and Italy are still prohibited from entering Angolan territory.

The limitation imposed by the Ministry of Health is only valid for citizens, who travel directly from the above-mentioned countries, but it will no longer be applicable for those who arrive in Angola, through third countries, that is, for example, if a Chinese comes from Portugal, he will not be barred at the entrance to Luanda.

More From: ANGOP

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 800 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.