Nigeria: NBC Grants 65 Radio, Television Licences

9 March 2020

The National Broadcasting Commission (NBC) has announced the issuance of 65 new broadcasting licences.

The breakdown, according to a statement by the commission, comprises of 43 new FM radio, eight campus FM radio, one community FM and 13 free-view digital terrestrial televisions.

The Nigeria Police Force and the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) were listed among the 43 lucky companies to have been issued radio licences.

Abubakar Tatari Ali Polytechnic, Bauchi; Federal Polytechnic Ilaro; Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa; Akwa Ibom State University; Ambrose Ali University; Temple Gate Polytechnic; Audi Gusau Polytechnic and Nuhu Bamali Polytechnic got the campus FM radio broadcasting licences.

The commission said the approval was granted by President Muhammadu Buhari.

The successful companies, institutional and communities listed are advised to collect their letters of grant of provisional operating licence(s) from the office of the Secretary to the commission.

More From: This Day

Don't Miss

AllAfrica publishes around 900 reports a day from more than 130 news organizations and over 500 other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. We publish news and views ranging from vigorous opponents of governments to government publications and spokespersons. Publishers named above each report are responsible for their own content, which AllAfrica does not have the legal right to edit or correct.

Articles and commentaries that identify as the publisher are produced or commissioned by AllAfrica. To address comments or complaints, please Contact us.